Nia

I feel like I’m sinking and every day I keep falling just a little bit faster. The empty black space where my peripheral vision used to be caves in just a little bit more each moment. The whirlwind in my mind that captures my every thought gets a little more aggressive every hour. My strong legs feel a little more like jello with each step… But I’m living. I wake up each day, my mind clouded with confusion, but I still have the sense to be grateful. I can still see the sun. I can still hear the birds chirping. I can still say that there is some reason that I continue to wake up. I have a purpose on this earth and until I find that purpose, there is no more wallowing in self pity, because I know with each hardship I am a step closer to knowing who I am and why I am here. I will get through the darkening vision and the unclear thoughts. I will strengthen my legs and climb from the hole that I’ve fallen into and I will run towards my purpose.

Leave a Reply

